Board of Directors

Unlike the other Florida KidCare partners, Florida Healthy Kids Corporation is not a state agency. Rather, the Corporation is governed by a Board of Directors representing each Florida KidCare component, including the Florida Department of Financial Services, the Department of Children and Families, the Agency for Health Care Administration, the Florida Department of Health, the Florida Department of Education, physicians, a dentist, and other experts on children’s health policy and medical care.

The Board of Directors is chaired by Florida’s Chief Financial Officer. The CFO appoints five of the Board’s members. The remaining board members are appointed by the governor.


  • Wendy Link, Chairperson: Chair Designee
  • Judy Schaechter, M.D.: Secretary/Treasurer, Pediatrician, Child health policy expert


  • Peter Claussen, D.D.S.: Florida Dental Association Representative
  • Elizabeth Dudek: Secretary, Agency for Health Care Administration
  • George Hutter, M.D.: Florida Academy of Family Physicians Representative
  • Beth Kidder: Medicaid Expert, Agency for Health Care Administration
  • Jennifer Lange: Department of Children and Families
  • Sandra Murman: County Commissioner, Florida Association of Counties Representative
  • Celeste Philip, M.D.: Florida Department of Health
  • Tommy Schechtman, M.D.: Florida Pediatric Society
  • Penny Taylor: Department of Education
  • Vacant: Children’s Medical Services, Department of Health

Ad Hoc Members

  • Tami Cullens
  • Joe Davis
  • David Leidel
  • Michelle Newell
  • Robin Safley

Staff Executive

  • Rebecca Matthews, Interim Executive Director

Office contact information:

661 E. Jefferson St.
2nd Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32301